Port Talbot Wheelers Colin Wallace won his second Welsh Championship this year when he won the Welsh Cycling Association 100 miles time trial on the course based at Abergavenny, and using roads to Raglan and Mitchell Troy. His time of 3h.54m.38s. was also a new course record. The Welsh Best All Rounder Competition uses riders best performances at 50, 100 miles and 12 hours to decide the winner. Wallace now heads the table over 50 and 100miles, with the 12 hours to be held next month. Abertillery Wheeler Ian Davies clocked 4h.22m.34s. in the Welsh CA 100 to take the lead in his club Best All Rounder competition, over 25, 50 and 100 miles. His clubmate Tony Hudson clocked 4h.30m.41s, a fine performance for his first competitive ride at that distance.

The Abertillery Wheelers held their annual Heads of the Valley Climb, from the bottom of Black rock to a point on the Blaenavon Road, high above Brynmawr. 2<sup>nd</sup> last year, Ian Davies improved to win with 13m.45s., from Tony Hudson 14-19, Gareth Chislett 14-55, Martin Latewood 15-14, Brian Phillips 17-04, Darryl Lynch 19-58, John Heale 20-42.

In the latest of Abertillery Wheelers weekly 10 miles time trials on the circuit course between Pontypool and Hafodyrynys, Tony Hudson clocked 23m.32s., his second fastest time of the year, only 6 seconds slower than his course record. Ian Davies 24-10, Martin Latewood 24-31, Kevin Jones 25-08, Paul Durrant 25-24, Dave Evans 25-46, Mike Waters 27-07, Wally Ham 28-09, John Heale 28-23, Geoff Rees 28-29, Darryl Lynch 28-57.

Next Saturday the Hereford Wheelers will promote a 30 miles time trial comprising two laps of a circuit between Raglan and Abergavenny. This will be the final event of the Welsh Magic Dragon Time Trial Series